Branch Secretary Yara Vieira Da Silva and Tigrin Abdelghani, Branch Chair at the Britain Needs a Pay Rise march and rally

Branch Officers

Under the rules of Unite the Union the officers of the Branch are elected by the members every three years. There are two main officers, the Branch Chair and the Branch Secretary. The branch can also elect members of a committe who will assume different roles to help make the branch active and relevent to members. 

Part of the role of Branch officers is the manage the Branch Fund which all members contribute to and is used to pay expenses when officers and delegates attend meeting, for conference and affiliation fees and for benevolent purposes. Members are entitled to scrutinise and vote on expenditure from the Branch Fund.

Officers elected for 2013 to 2015 Period

Yara Vieira da Silva - Secretary, Joe Kearsy - Treasurer, Tigrin Abdelghani - Chair, Nilufer Guler - Vice Chair, Khadija Nailu - Equality,Terry Bedou, Tony Rhoden, Kieran Duffy & Pat Boyle - committee members.